Fresh Start or Giving Up?

For a while now, I’ve been contemplating starting a new blog. Something fresh and different to signify this new phase of my life. But, after much though, I opted against it. This blog has seen me through far, far too much to be discarded at a mere stage in my life. It is my life, and I’ll continue to blog here…. right where I belong.

So I’m back from my foray into new territory. All I can see is that the grass on the other side is never quite as green as it appears to be!

8 Comments

Filed under Reflections

8 responses to “Fresh Start or Giving Up?

  1. Good to see you back! 🙂

  2. Welcome back to the blogosphere, S&S! We’ve missed you and your brilliant posts (:

  3. Susanne – It’s good to be back 😉

    Mushu – thank you! I wouldn’t go so far as to call them brillaint.. but it’s nice to hear you think so 😉 Your comments mean the world to me ❤

  4. OH MY GOD!…I did the same thing!! I started another blog…didn’t last more than two posts…then I came back to my first one loool…So true about what you said…SO TRUE…You said it SO well!!!
    And…I can’t believe we both changed the themes to the exact same one…WOW…

  5. I actually clicked on your name from my blog…and when your blog showed up, I thought my internet was being slow and not working…I think I clicked again before I realized the themes were the same and I really was on a different blog!!! LOL 😛

    • LOL! Great minds think alike, eh? In both the theme (which I’m lovin btw) and in returning to our respective blogs. SubhanAllah, it just felt… off? Like I’d betrayed myself… if that makes any sense =/
      And NICE! I’d have probably thought the same thing with yours too, if you hadn’t warned me in advance.

Leave a Reply

