Ramadan Resolutions

Nine or ten more days left inshAllah, and then it’s hellooooo Ramadan!!

This Ramadan will be the Ramadan to end all Ramadans! And I know I say this every year but this year will be different, God willing. This time I have a game plan.

Step 1: Make Ramadan resolutions. Buy a journal to keep track of successes (new things get me motivated, lol.)

Step 2: Order the Heartwheel Journal. Use it. =)

Step 3: Pufiry my intentions; before an act, during an act, and after an act.

K. So step 1:

Ramadan Resolutions!

  1. Read the entire Quran (mandatory)
  2. Pray Fajir and Ishaa congregation at the mosque
  3. Start and break my fast according to the Sunnah.

Those are my three major goals.  I also have minor goals:

  1. Continue with memorization of the Hadeeth Nawawi (on number 3 =D)
  2. Strengthen the weekly halaqa I give.
  3. Strengthen my ties with my family and community
  4. Say the morning and evening dua’as
  5. Purify my intentions before, during, and after an act!
  6. SMILE =D
  7. Thank Allah (swt) for everything.
  8. Occupy spare time – walking to work, bus ride to uni – with thikr.

أَلاَ بِذِكْرِ اللَّهِ تَطْمَئِنُّ الْقُلُوبُ

Verily, in the remembrance of Allah do hearts find rest. (13:28)

I’m so excited for Ramadan =)

11 Comments

Filed under Al-Maghrib, Books, islam, Ramadan

11 responses to “Ramadan Resolutions

  1. Ayesha

    :D:D:D:D:D I CAN’T WAIT FOR RAMADAN.

    Even though this year seems like it’ll be a killer. 14 hour fasts in the middle of summer?! O to the MG!

    Good luck with all your resolutions, bb!

  2. I know! I’m fasting today. It’s not that bad, but I missed my morning coffee…. sluggish and slow barely describe the state I’m currently in. I think I might pass ouuuttt…

  3. btw, Ayesha, were in big ol’ Canada are you? And are you registered with Almaghrib *grin*??

  4. First, nicee blog! 😉 I’m gona hav to save it
    Second, I can’t wait till ramadan either =D something about this year seems, umm different i don’t know why lol, good luck with your goals i made some too 🙂

    Third drop by my blog inshallah =P

  5. Thanks Sadiyah! Good luck with yours as well, and I sooooo know what you mean about this Ramadan, alhamdulillah =D

    And I’m so going to check your blog out, inshAllah 😉

  6. oh and btw you can download the heartheel journal for free here http://www.heartwheeljournal.com/ but if you do, just make sure you have a lot of ink in your printer or go to the library lol

  7. GeekiSiddiqui

    InshaAllah! 🙂

  8. rushmew

    Hello to you all,
    Just wanted to pass on this amazing website, if you want to listen to a part of the Quran, or all of it, with various translations…. http://www.alquranic.com/

    Happy Ramadan, and good luck.

  9. Jazak Allah khair. Ramadan Mubarak to you as well!

Leave a Reply

