MSA Hike ’09

MSA Hike 2009

"No more up!" some guy who was hiking.... as in peak of the mountain. I'm right on the left of the girl in pink. Amazing view, eh?

I went hiking with the MSA on Saturday. It was straight up exhilarating!!!

The way up was unbelievably easy.. when compared to the way down. Because, well I had to go. As in go go. And there were about 35 guys with us, some behind us and some in front, as well as random people jogging, cycling, or hiking. And a bunch of girls who I wouldn’t have put it past to snap off a pic with me heeding the call of nature. So what’s a person to do?

I ran down the mountain. All that jogging came in handy because it was around 2 hours straight speed walking and full out running (depending on the terrain).

Then relief alhamdulillah, and forty minutes spent soaking my poor, aching feet in the lake till the others caught up.

Isn’t it beautiful though?

And then we spent the bus ride back either passed out from exhaustion or, in my case, high off adrenaline. So we played Chinese telephone, and those hand games? Remember them? Stella ella ola, concentration, rocking robins, miss molly, Charlie Brown? Oh, and telling dirty jokes, hahahhaha.

Loooooveed it! I can’t wait to go again <33

Oh and if you’re wondering were this is, it’s near Kananaskis in Alberta. We hiked the jewel pass, which is near Barrier Lake.

=D

9 Comments

Filed under Canada, From Behind my Lens, MSA

9 responses to “MSA Hike ’09

  1. I was supposed to go to this but wasn’t able to due to a hockey injury the day before. Heard it was good.

  2. Wonderful picture! God’s creation is AWESOME! 🙂

  3. GeekiSiddiqui

    Wow that does look amazing! I need to go visit western canada one day

  4. Susanne – I know, eh? I ❤ it! It really puts things into perspective =D

    GeekiSiddiqui – you have no idea what you're missing out on. This is just a glimpse, a small preview of the Bigger Picture. ❤ Alberta!!!

  5. SOOOO beautiful, masha’Allah!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

