Lifehouse Love

I would fall asleep
Only in hopes of dreaming
That everything would be like it was before
But nights like this it seems are slowly fleeting
They disappear as reality is crashing to the floor

<33 lifehouse!!

Jogging with music is beautiful. You can’t hear the smack of your feet on the pavement or your harsh breathing. The world, constantly present and demanding, is held at bay, distant and hauntingly silent. It’s like you’re suspending in time, insulated in the music that surrounds you, pumping through your veins. You float along, leaving your past behind, finding meaning in the strain and lyrics.

This ‘counting the blessings’ and ‘enjoying each day’ thing is amazing. It reminds me to be thankful all the time. To take the time to look at all my accomplishments and pat myself on the back rather than beating myself up over the things I didn’t have the time for. Alhamdulillah. The first steps are always the hardest, but it gets easier with time, eh?

4 Comments

Filed under Lyrics, Personal, Reflections

4 responses to “Lifehouse Love

  1. Ayesha

    Alhamdulillah! You are such a poignant person, you know =)

  2. Gratitude does amazing things in changing your outlook on life. I cannot praise God for His goodness and many blessings and remain in a depressive state. Just can’t happen. The thankfulness replaces the depression as I exalt God and remember how big HE is and how my problem are so so small in comparison.

    • It does, subhanAllah!!

      You know though, Susanne, reading your comments always gives me hope. No, actually it’s more than that I think. I feel reassured. Like someone’s telling me it’s going to be okay. Because I can’t read your words, which I can clearly picture straight out of my mouth, and not have hope and feel reassured. People spend so much time highlighting the differences between us, building up walls of ignorance and fear, and when I see these glaring similarities, I can’t help but feel reassured.

      So thanks, hun. For putting a smile on my face, and easing my burden every time you comment. Little out of the blue, I know, but I do believe that he who does not thank people, does not thank God. =)

Leave a Reply

