SOL: Screaming Out Loud

A few, short months after the Gazan Massacre of 2008 – 2009, and apparently the Israeli Army morale is flagging. So what better way to get the boys’ spirits back in shape than with a few imaginative T-shirts?
I feel sick. Like I’m about to hurl my dinner all over my keyboard – sorry for the visual. What kind of sick minds come up with shit like this? Takes ‘heartless’ to a whole new level…
But where is the outrage? Or, at least, the shocked looks? The head-shaking, the continued breeding and strengthening of stereotypes, the reactions?? Or do those reactions only apply when some bearded fool is screaming “death to infidels!!” while brandishing his fist in some shady clip, the origins of which are obscure at best?
Sickening. Ladies and gents, the results of the creative minds of the IDF’s finest:

The smaller, the harder

Better use Durex

Better use Durex

15245916

1 Shot 2 Kills

And the worst part? It’s a cycle with no end in sight. Tit for tat. This is the youth of Israel. Hate and racism that know no bounds. And no doubt the youth of Palestine mirror the sentiment. Tit for freaking tat.

Disgusting world we live in, no?

So like I said:

SOL

13 Comments

Filed under Head-Bangers, Ignorance, Islamophobia, Israel, News, Palestine, Rant

13 responses to “SOL: Screaming Out Loud

  1. GeekiSiddiqui

    Wow thats just disgustingly horrid. I don’t get it. There is no respect for life and decency or anything. 😦

  2. I posted a link to this on Facebook and Samer put it on our blog. It’s shameful! But I’m glad the word is getting out. I want my fellow Americans to see how our allies are advertising their racism. *rolling eyes*

    On a much lighter note, it’s so good to see you again! 🙂

  3. La 7awla wa la qowata illa bi-l-Allah. Humanity, anyone? I do not expect that they’d love the Palestinians, but this is just too much ):

    On another nonte, welcome back S&S! Been missing you and your brilliant posts!

  4. This is utterly disgusting and so sick 😦 And yes, the worst part is that a lot of people out there don’t think there’s anything wrong with this, in fact, they think this show of hatred is just fair.

  5. GeekiSiddiqui – I know! You’d think they’d draw the line at hmm, I dunno? Innocent children? This puts those ‘accidental’ civilians in a whole new light, don’t it?

    Susanne – The question is, are people really seeing it? Because a lot of the comments on one of the news articles where along the lines of ‘who cares?’ and ‘harmless venting.’ Harmless? I beg to differ. Freud would have a freaking field day with the subconscious emotions underlying these drawings.
    And thank you =) Hopefully, it’s for good this time 😉

    Mushu – Humanity? laugh.my.ass.off

    Nadia – Too true. That’s the root of the problem. I know that personally, seeing this, it’s hard to remain levelheaded and forgiving. Actually, that’s an understatement. It makes my blood boil. This isn’t an “in the grip of war” reaction. This is cold-hearted “I’m going to sit down and draw pictures of murdering babies, because hey! it’s what I do for a living!” kinda thing. I’ve made excuses for those soldiers before (like conscription) but this? This is just sick.

  6. It’s horrible. It’s obscene.

  7. Horrible. I miss your posts!

  8. Intlxpatr – that about sums it up.

    Mona – that it is. And thanks! I’ve missed posting =)

  9. I am speechless at this. This is not harmless, this is evil. Sick. Pure evil.

  10. Ayesha

    One word: MONSTERS

  11. Aafke & Ayesha – I couldn’t agree more!! What’s worse it trying to excuse this type of behavior, as certain members of the IDF are, as harmless venting!! OMG shoot me now! At least have the balls to admit that this crosses the line!! ’cause you look like a bunch of blind fools… argh!

  12. RaiulBaztepo

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

Leave a Reply

