No Words

Tanks and Rocks

There are no words for what happened, no what is happening as I type. I’ve tried and failed over and over again to put to print the reality and images of what is happening in Palestine right now. In the end, the age-old proverb “a picture is worth a thousand words” holds true. The picture speaks for itself. The magnitude of injustice and inequality is mind boggling. 

What is happening in Gaza is nothing less than a full blown Holocaust. And anyone who dares challenge that claim needs to wake up and smell the blood flowing in Gaza’s streets, hear the lies, see the destruction. This is reality’s knocking on your door, guy. Face it.

I know, I need to say or do something. I know. But what? Somebody please tell me what in God’s good name I can do to help these people?!!? To put an end to it. You and I talk, and politicians argue, and candidates build campaigns on the the bodies of innocents. And they die, and bleed, and cry. And wonder where the world is.

A moment of silence, then, for the 200 men, women, and children dead today. For the 300 and counting injured. For the families left to mourn and pick up the bloody pieces. 

La Illah Illa Allah.

6 Comments

Filed under Head-Bangers, Ignorance, islam, Israel, News, Palestine, Rant, Reflections

6 responses to “No Words

  1. I do not know what to say. Been following the news with eyes dry from shock, and only now, after reading your words, I started to cry. Because they could’ve come from me, so similar the thoughts I am having.

    Laa Ilaaha Illa Allah.

    Keep praying for them, sister. That is the best thing we can do for them. And Allah subhaanahu wa ta’aala WILL hear.

  2. Ayesha

    Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji’un

  3. I am really heartbroken and wish that I could do something for the Gazans. I have been praying for them. May the Lord grant them peace and comfort, and give us wisdom about what we can do for them. I feel helpless.

  4. Maria

    Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raj’oon. May Allah grant the deceased the highest level of paradise and bring sabr to the families.

    I’m not sure what to do either. I feel so helpless, and also heartbroken. The best we can do is make dua to Allah, to punish the enemies severely and bring justice to our brothers and sisters. Preferably soon… insha’Allah.

  5. Prayer really is the only thing we can do, especially in view of the blatant impotence of any other methods attempted to put a lasting end to the slaughter.

    One of the worst global influences is the support of the evengelical Christians, who believe that Israel belongs to the Jews, and that the land will be retained by them by divine decree.

    How does one fight the iron wall of the molded human mind, except by prayer?

  6. Same sentiments here…I don’t know what to say or do…just to make duaa.

Leave a Reply

