You Bleed Just to Know You’re Alive

Four words: The Goo Goo Dolls. And another nine for emphasis: Where the HELL have you been all my life???

If I were to start quoting this post’d turn into an A-Z lyrical archive for the Goo Goo Dolls, so I’ll stick to the top two verses:

And you can’t fight the tears that ain’t coming 
Or the moment of truth in your lies 
When everything seems like the movies 
Yeah you bleed just to know you’re alive 

And, as if I need any more reason to fall madly in love:

And scars are souvenirs you never lose
The past is never far
Did you lose yourself somewhere out there?
Did you get to be a star?
And don’t it make you sad to know that life
Is more than who we are?

I’ve gone on a maniacal downloading spree.

*ahem*

Right, so I’m going to get back to studying. And just because I can see the incredulous looks on the faces of the people who know the me me, you have permission to start laughing now….

*edit*

Sorry this just came in. Before It’s Too Late is brilliant. Same with Let Love In and Slide… and well, every song I’ve heard so far ❤

3 Comments

Filed under Lyrics

3 responses to “You Bleed Just to Know You’re Alive

  1. I like them too. I’ve always loved “Name”.

  2. I’m going to go and give them a listen now!

    (sorry, I know nothing or less about which songs I’m listening to. Just borrow my sister’s iPod and I’m good to go)

  3. Mona – like is too mild a word, lol. I’m bordering on something along the lines of ‘obsessed with’? You know there’s this song “I’ll Be” by Edward Mccain, but the one I downloaded is sung by them (the Goo Goo Dolls). You have any idea if that’s right? Because it’s brilliant ❤

    Specs – ugh. You remind me of me! Well the old me. PreSyria. Now I make a note to write down the artist and song name lol, cause ain’t no radio here to play it for me! Once it’s gone, it’s gone.
    Enjoy listening to them 😉

Leave a Reply

