Summer Sunsets

These sunsets are for Intlxpatr since she seems to have a thing for sunset/rises. Here you go! I hope you like them.. they’re not very professional. I admit I use a regular old digital Sony Cyber-Shot which does all the adjusting and zooming on it’s own. I’d love to own one of those real cameras, but I’m not quite sure I’d know what to do with it!! I’m currently looking for photography lessons/courses though, so wish me luck! The leaves in the photo were on this hut they had on a beach. I wish I had a pic of it but no such luck. I’m going back to the same beach on the 8th so I’ll definitely snap off some more pics 😉

3 Comments

Filed under From Behind my Lens, Syria

3 responses to “Summer Sunsets

  1. Sun and water – it’s an intoxicating combination, isn’t it? You have a wonderful eye, and I can tell you have a sense of important details. No wonder you are having such a good time in Damascus – and you are, you really are! Thank you for posting these. 🙂

  2. souvenirsandscars

    Thank you and you’re welcome! I’m glad you enjoyed them cause I’m a little shy of my photography. It’s very amateur compared to others!!
    But you’re definitely right, the beach does have this timeless quality to it. I can’t really put into words but I think it calls to everyone, so you probably get what I mean!!
    I can’t wait to go back in a few days!

  3. WOW!!
    these are breath-taking, i really love the second image. Sunsets have always fascinated me, like watching the sun go to bed! 😀
    You really do have an eye for photography and a finger for the camera [the finger for snap snap snapping :P] keep it going!

Leave a Reply

